HOF Class of 2009

Posted: February 1, 2009 in HOF, NFL, offseason
Among the notables for the HOF this year are the late Derrick Thomas.  Following him are: Bruce Smith, Rod Woodson, Ralph Wilson (Buffalo Bills owner), Randall McDaniel, and the late Bob Hayes. 

This is quite a class.  Even more notable are those that did not get in.  They are:  Cris Carter (2nd all time in receptions), Russ Grimm, Andre Reed, Shannon Sharpe, and Paul Tagliabue, former NFL Commish.  That is quite a list NOT to be included in the Hall.  Odds are that Carter and Sharpe get in next go-round, ISO. 

UPDATE!: These guys become eligible in 2010.  Jerry Rice (1st all time in receptions), Tim Brown (3rd all time in receptions), and Aeneas Williams.  Yikes!

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s